Commission Opens Isiolo Branch Office to Improve Service Delivery

  1. Branch office

The Commission, as part of efforts to improve it oversight role in the counties, has opened a branch office in Isiolo County.

The branch office, located in Isiolo Town, is meant to make the Commission’s services accessible to residents of Isiolo, Meru, Laikipia, Samburu and Marsabit counties.
Speaking during the official opening ceremony held on Thursday, 27th April, 2017, Commission acting Chairperson, Dr. Regina Mwatha expressed the Commission’s desire to establish offices in all the 47 counties but added that this was hampered by limited financial resources.
In the face of limited resources, the Commission has employed novel ways to ensure accessibility in various locations. These include; setting up complaints desks during county visits and outreach events, setting up desks at Huduma Centres, using online complaints referral systems, use of social media platforms, and use of a toll free telephone line, among others.

The Commission now has physical presence in five branch offices, namely: Mombasa, Kisumu, Eldoret, Bungoma and Isiolo which we are launching today. The Commission is also present in 10 Huduma Centres across the country.
Dr. Mwatha called on county governments and public offices in the region, civil society organisations as well as the media to partner with the Commission to promote good governance and responsive public service.

Isiolo County Commissioner, Mr George Natembeya, who graced the occasion, urged government officers and offices to offer public service efficiently and professionally.
Commissioner Saadia Mohamed and Commission Secretary, Mr Leonard Ngaluma, were also in attendance as well as members of the public and representatives from national government Ministries and agencies.

Posted in: